Welcome to Qikiqtaaluk

The Qikiqtaaluk region (also called Qikiqtani, formerly called Baffin region) includes Akimiski Island, Amund Ringnes Island, Axel Heiberg Island, Baffin Island, Bathurst Island, the Belcher Islands, Bylot Island, Cornwallis Island, Devon Island, Ellef Ringnes Island, Ellesmere Island, Mansel Island and Prince Charles Island. It also includes the eastern part of Melville Island, the Melville Peninsula and the northern parts of Prince of Wales Island and Somerset Island.

The capital of Nunavut, Iqaluit, is located in the Qikiqtaaluk region.